Search our site :
Prof. Edwin Muchapondwa Professor

021 650 5242
Edwin.Muchapondwa@uct.ac.za
5.15 The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.
View Staff Profile
Research Area / Interest :
Biodiversity conservation; community-based natural resource management; transboundary natural resources; nature-based tourism; valuation of non-market environmental amenities, energy and climate change.

A/Prof Beatrice Conradie Associate Professor

021 650 2731
Beatrice.Conradie@uct.ac.za
4.29 Leslie Social Science Building
View Staff Profile
Research Area / Interest :
Farm labour markets; women in agriculture; wine industry mechanisation; irrigation farming

Dr. Katherine Eyal Senior Lecturer

021 650 5238
Katherine.Eyal@uct.ac.za
5.14, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.
Research Area / Interest :
Program evaluation, econometrics, labour and development economics, economics of education.

Dr. Andre Hofmeyr Senior Lecturer

021 650 4362
Andre.Hofmeyr@uct.ac.za
4.41, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.
Research Area / Interest :
Game theory; behavioural economics; the economics of addiction; political econom

A/Prof Tony Leiman Associate Professor

021 650 2725
Tony.Leiman@uct.ac.za
5.12, New Economics Building Middle Campus
Research Area / Interest :
Environmental and resource economics; cost-benefit analysis; informal sector

Dr. Cecil Mlatsheni Senior Lecturer

021 650 3507
Cecil.Mlatsheni@uct.ac.za
4.43, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.
Research Area / Interest :
Youth and the labour market; participation, search and unemployment; fertility and labour market participation; the brain drain and skills migration

Dr. Djiby Thiam Senior Lecturer

021 650 1530
Djiby.Thiam@uct.ac.za
Room 4.42 Level 4 School of Economics, Middle Campus
View Staff Profile
Research Area / Interest :
Agri-environmental public policy with regard to risks and transaction costs; Growth, poverty and bio-economy; Economics and development policy

Ms. Refilwe Lepelle Lecturer

021 650 1274
refilwe.lepelle@uct.ac.za
4.15 School of Economics, Middle Campus
Research Area / Interest :
International trade, labour economics, development and gender.