For information on South Africa's response to COVID-19 please visit the COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal.
Search our site :
A/Prof Beatrice Conradie Associate Professor

021 650 2731
Beatrice.Conradie@uct.ac.za
4.29 Leslie Social Science Building
View Staff Profile
Research Area / Interest :
Farm labour markets; women in agriculture; wine industry mechanisation; irrigation farming

Dr. Katherine Eyal Senior Lecturer

021 650 5238
Katherine.Eyal@uct.ac.za
5.14, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.
Research Area / Interest :
Program evaluation, econometrics, labour and development economics, economics of education.

Assoc Prof Andre Hofmeyr Associate Professor

021 650 4362
Andre.Hofmeyr@uct.ac.za
4.41, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.
Research Area / Interest :
Game theory; behavioural economics; the economics of addiction; political econom

Ms. Leigh Neethling Lecturer

021 650 2724
Leigh.Neethling@uct.ac.za
5.07, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.
Research Area / Interest :
Economic Education, Labour Economics. Economics of Higher Education, Unemployment and Labour Market Participation, Development Economics

Dr. Lebogang Mateane Senior Lecturer

021 650 4652
lebogang.mateane@uct.ac.za
5.11 Level 5 School of Economics, Middle Campus

Ms. Refilwe Lepelle Lecturer

021 650 1274
refilwe.lepelle@uct.ac.za
4.15 School of Economics, Middle Campus
Research Area / Interest :
International trade, labour economics, development and gender.