Search our site :

Phd Students in the Department

Eliud Moyo

Email : myxeli002@myuct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Macroeconomics; microeconometrics; microfinance

Fredrick Wamalwa

Email : wmlfre001@myuct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Health and education

George Kinyanjui

Email : knygeo002@myuct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Behavioural economics; experimental economics; economics of health care efficiency

Heinrich Gerwel

Email : heinrich.gerwel@uct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Agricultural transformation and pro-poor growth‚ Rural development and Sustainable livelihoods‚ Development economics

Jose Antonio Pedrosa Garcia

Email : jose.pedrosa@uct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Aid effectiveness; the poliitical economy of foreign aid; the links between development finance and multidimensional poverty

Alternative Email : jose.pedrosa@aya.yale.edu

Kenrick Ayot

Email : mcayot@gmail.com
Research Topic:
International monetary policy transmission; capital flow reversals; exchange rate volatility and economic growth in emerging markets

Leigh Neethling

Email : Leigh.Lakay@uct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Trade and development

Mary Karumba

Email : krmmar014@myuct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Energy economics; development economics; environmental and natural resource economics

Onkokame Mothobi

Email : mthonk003@myuct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Industrial organization, telecommunications and net work economics; competition and regulatory policy; applied econometrics

Peter Chacha

Email : peter.chacha80@gmail.com
Research Topic:
International and open macroeconomics; firm level trade; applied econometrics

Peter Wamalwa

Email : wmlpet001@myuct.ac.za
Research Topic:
Monetary policy; fiscal deficits financing; asset prices; volatility and business

Refilwe Lepelle

Email : refilwe.lepelle@gmail.com
Research Topic:
International trade and labour markets